HOME   |   ROSTER   |   SCHEDULE   |   COACHES   |   PHOTOS   |   TEAM INFO   |   RECRUITING   |   F.A.Q.   |   VISITING INFO   |   TP12   |   ALUMNI   |   CONTACT
   Fall Meeting & Alumni Game Information
August 26, 2014

The informational meeting about tryouts and the upcoming season will be held on Monday, September 1 from 6:30 to 7:30PM in the Ohio State Room of the IMU.

Also, the 2014 Alumni Game will be held the weekend of October 10.  The game will be on Friday, October 10 at 7:30 PM at the Hawkeye Rec Fields.  Tailgating before the football game on Saturday will take place at the Beideman’s Army Ambulance starting at 8:00 AM with a party being held at the lacrosse house on Clinton Street later that night at 8:00 PM.  For more information, please contact Eddie Lee (edwardleelax@yahoo.com). Please spread the word to other alumni.

   End Of Season Awards Announced
May 12, 2014

The Hawkeyes recently had their end of the year meeting and have come out with awards and new positions for the team.

Offensive MVP: Jeff Formeller
Defensive MVP: Tomas Kavanagh
Tom Plotkin Award: John Rejowski
Most Improved Player: Ross Catena

The captains for next season:

Matt Sambo, John Rejowski, John Koenig, Trevor Kinzie

And next year’s Co-Presidents:

John Rejowski and John Koenig

   Eight Hawkeyes Honored With All-Conference Honors
May 8, 2014

The 2014 season came to end last weekend with a 11-4 loss to Indiana in the GRLC semifinals after defeating Illinois State in the first round, 10-5.  With the conclusion of the season, the GRLC named this year’s all-conference teams with eight Hawkeyes being named to the various teams.

All-GRLC Division I 1st Team: Frank Recchia (Midfield)

All-GRLC Division I 2nd Team: Austin Patrick (Attack), Tomas Kavanagh (Defense)

All-GRLC Division I 3rd Team: Jeff Formeller (Attack)

All-GRLC Division I Honorable Mention: Trevor Kinzie (Faceoff Specialist), Ross Catena (LSM), John Rejowski (Defensive Midfielder), Brandon Warshawsky (Goalie)

   Iowa Heads To St. Louis For GRLC Tournament
April 30, 2014


The Hawkeyes finished up their regular season last weekend with a 9-6 loss to Missouri down in Columbia, Missouri to finish the regular season with a 8-5 record, including a 4-1 mark in GRLC play.

Iowa will now head to St. Louis (Washington University – South Campus) for the opening round of the GRLC Tournament.  As a No. 2 seed out of the West, the Hawks will take on No. 3E seed Illinois State on Friday at 9:30 PM.  Iowa defeated the Redbirds, 13-7, during the regular season.

If Iowa wins, they would play No. 1E Indiana on Saturday at 7:00 PM. And by chance Iowa wins that game, they would play in the championship game on Sunday at 3:00 PM (view bracket).

Photos taken throughout the season can be seen on Iowa’s official Shutterfly account, Facebook’s Iowa Men’s Lacrosse Fan Site and prosportpic.com.

   Game Change
March 8, 2014

Iowa’s game against Kansas has been changed to today at 5:30 PM at Rockhurst University.

   Iowa Goes 1-1 In Opening Weekend
February 24, 2014


Iowa opened up its 2014 campaign with two games in Oxford, Ohio this past weekend.

The Hawkeyes defeated Ohio University, 12-7, in the season opener on Saturday afternoon.  Sophomore midfielder Austin Patrick paced the way with three goals and three assists while sophomore midfielder Cooper Perry added an additional three goals.  Goalkeeper Brandon Warshawsky saw most of the action between the pipes and made 15 saves.  Photos from the Ohio game can be found right here.

On Sunday, Iowa was unable to defeat Miami (OH) in its second game.  After trading two goals each in the first quarter, the Redhawks outscored Iowa 4-0 in the second quarter on their way to a 9-5 victory.  Iowa was led by two goals each from Cooper Perry and sophomore attackman Patric Russell.

Iowa next travels to Minnesota this upcoming weekend for non-conference games against Minnesota (Saturday) and Minnesota State-Mankato (Sunday).

   2014 Apparel Fundraiser
December 28, 2013

The team is holding its annual apparel fundraiser for the 2014 season.  If you are interested in purchasing Iowa Lacrosse gear, check out the various gear and e-mail your order with this order form to Justin One (justin-one@uiowa.edu). You have until January 31 to turn in orders.

Also, the 2014 spring schedule is now up on the schedule section of the site.

   Fall Meeting
August 30, 2013

The mandatory informational meeting about tryouts and the upcoming season will be at 7:00 PM on Tuesday, September 3 at the IMU Lucas Dodge Room #256.


   Summer Is Almost Over
August 7, 2013

Summer is almost over and Iowa Lacrosse is gearing up for the start of another year. There will be a mandatory informational meeting about tryouts and the upcoming season towards the end of August for new and returning players. We will post the time and location of the meeting on this website once it is finalized.

   2013 Team Award Winners & Next Year’s Captains
June 14, 2013

The team finished up the 2013 season with the annual team awards and the selection of next year’s captains.

Offensive MVP: Jay Morgan
Defensive MVP: Jordan Kane
Rookie of the Year: Austin Patrick and Frank Recchia
Coaches Award: Tomas Kavanagh
Thomas Plotkin Award: Frank Recchia

As for next year’s executive board.

Co-Presidents: Jeff Formeller and Mike Schmidt
Co-Vice Presidents: John Rejowski and John Koenig
Captains: Jeff Formeller, Mike Schmidt, Justin One and Tomas Kavanagh

Congrats to all the players who have received these honors.